About Department

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering of University College of Engineering Kancheepuram was established in the year 2010. The department offers BE fulltime programme in Computer Science and Engineering. The intake for undergraduate programme is 60. The department has one computer lab exclusively for the department with 60(Core i7) systems and server with high end configuration.

     There are 6 faculty members in the department, One Associate Professor, 5 Assistant Professors as regular faculties and 8 staff members as Teaching Fellows. The department currently guides 11 research scholars, in which 2 are pursuing fulltime and 9 as part-time. Two of our faculty members are pursuing research. The faculty members are specialized in the areas of Network Security, Cloud Computing, Wireless Sensor Networks, Image Processing, Data Mining etc. The faculty members have published papers in various reputed International and National Journals such as IEEE, Elsevier and Springer. The Department’s goal is to motivate the students towards higher studies and to promote research in our Institution thereby providing value added education to the student community.

Teaching Staff in Department of Computer Science and Engineering

1Dr.V.KavithaHOD i/c /  Professor
2Mr.B.LakshmipathiAssistant Professor
3Dr.K.Selva Bhuvaneswari              Assistant Professor
4Mrs.T.KalaAssistant Professor
5Mrs.J.Kowsalya DeviTeaching Fellow
6Mr.M.Sathish KumarTeaching Fellow
7Mr.M.SureshTeaching Fellow
8Mr.D.Arun GandhiTeaching Fellow

Non-Teaching Staff in Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Mrs.R.MalarkodiProfessional Assistant – ICSE
Mr.G.VinothProfessional Assistant – IIICSE
Mr.D.SivaramanProfessional Assistant – IIICSE